The picturesque village of Sunki is located 5 km east of Smela. At the beginning of the nineteenth century. the village belonged to the hero of the Franco-Russian war of 1812, General N. Raevsky. The wooden Trinity Church, built in 1864 by S. Raevskaya, the daughter of the famous general, has survived. From the Raevskys, the village was inherited by the Orlovs, then the Yashvilians. From the end. XIX century Princess N. Yashvil (Phillipson), with whom the artist N. Nesterov stayed for more than 15 years, owned the suns. In the past, the village was famous for its pottery and embroidery.
Мальовниче село Сунки розташоване в 5 км на схід від Сміли. На початку ХІХ ст. село належало герою франко-російської війни 1812 р генералу Н. Раєвському. Збереглася дерев'яна Троїцька церква, збудована в 1864 році С. Раєвської, донькою славетного генерала. Від Раєвських село перейшло у спадок Орловим, потім Яшвілям. З кінці ХІХ ст. Сунками володіла княгиня Н. Яшвіль (Філіпсон), у яої більше 15 років гостював художник М. Нестеров. У минулому село славилося гончарним промислом і вишивкою.
{{itemKey}} | {{itemValue}} |
---|---|
Region |
Cherkasy |