The Lysyanka is a village on the river. Rotten Tikich between Cherkassy and Uman, 45 km south-west of Korsun-Shevchenkovsky. It was first mentioned in 1593. The name comes from Bald Mountain, on which until the XIII century. there was an ancient Russian settlement, and the rivers Lyska. In 1662, Lysyanka became the property of the Danilovichs and received the Magdeburg Law. In 1649, during the War of Independence, the Lysyansky Cossack regiment was created, and later the inhabitants also repeatedly participated in peasant uprisings. In the XIX century. In Lysyanka, industry began to develop: a distillery and a brewery, a brick factory, a wind and water mills, an oil mill, and a grinder. These places are associated with the life and work of the poet T. Shevchenko. A well has survived fro ...
The Lysyanka is a village on the river. Rotten Tikich between Cherkassy and Uman, 45 km south-west of Korsun-Shevchenkovsky. It was first mentioned in 1593. The name comes from Bald Mountain, on which until the XIII century. there was an ancient Russian settlement, and the rivers Lyska. In 1662, Lysyanka became the property of the Danilovichs and received the Magdeburg Law. In 1649, during the War of Independence, the Lysyansky Cossack regiment was created, and later the inhabitants also repeatedly participated in peasant uprisings. In the XIX century. In Lysyanka, industry began to develop: a distillery and a brewery, a brick factory, a wind and water mills, an oil mill, and a grinder. These places are associated with the life and work of the poet T. Shevchenko. A well has survived from which Shevchenko drank water - now it is the historical and ethnographic complex "Tarasova Krynitsa". a monument to T. Shevchenko was erected. Remains of the old pansky park have been preserved. St. Michael's Church was built in 2000.
Лисянка - селище на річці Гнилий Тікич між Черкасами та Уманню, в 45 км на північний захід від Корсуня-Шевченківського. Вперше згадується в 1593 році. Назва походить від Лисої гори, на якій до XIII ст. було давньоруське городище, і річки Лиски. В 1662 році Лисянка перейшла у власність Даниловичів і отримала Магдебурзьке право. В 1649 році під час Визвольної війни був створений Лисянський козацький полк, і пізніше жителі також неодноразово брали участь в селянських повстаннях. В XIX ст. в Лисянці почала розвиватися промисловість: гуральня і пивоварний заводи, цегляний завод, вітряний та водяний млини, олійниця, крупорушка. Ці місця пов'язані з життям і творчістю поета Т. Шевченка. Зберігся колодязь, з якого Шевченко пив воду - зараз це історико-етнографічний комплекс "Тарасова к ...
Лисянка - селище на річці Гнилий Тікич між Черкасами та Уманню, в 45 км на північний захід від Корсуня-Шевченківського. Вперше згадується в 1593 році. Назва походить від Лисої гори, на якій до XIII ст. було давньоруське городище, і річки Лиски. В 1662 році Лисянка перейшла у власність Даниловичів і отримала Магдебурзьке право. В 1649 році під час Визвольної війни був створений Лисянський козацький полк, і пізніше жителі також неодноразово брали участь в селянських повстаннях. В XIX ст. в Лисянці почала розвиватися промисловість: гуральня і пивоварний заводи, цегляний завод, вітряний та водяний млини, олійниця, крупорушка. Ці місця пов'язані з життям і творчістю поета Т. Шевченка. Зберігся колодязь, з якого Шевченко пив воду - зараз це історико-етнографічний комплекс "Тарасова криниця". встановлено пам'ятник Т. Шевченку. Збереглися залишки старого панського парку. Михайлівська церква споруджена в 2000 році.
{{itemKey}} | {{itemValue}} |
---|---|
Region |
Cherkasy |